fieldwqp.blogg.se

Subaru navigation system review cnet
Subaru navigation system review cnet











One of the best Real-Time traffic update, Satellite-Navigation Systems I have tested is in the Acura RL. I didn't actually need any guidance on my drive because I know the route and the traffic patterns. On my drive this morning, my eyes were focused on the road ahead with occasional quick glances in my rear view mirrors. Havinga DVDwith 4.7 gig of MP3 music may be the best feature of PCM, but that is a pretty expensive, non-portable iPod!īecause most of us have only been able to sit in the Cayman so far, wemay befocusing on the center stack a lot more than if we were driving the Cayman. The portable units like Tom Tom are getting better every version so I may go with one of those instead, haven't decided and don't need to at the current time. I'll probably install an aftermarket Nav/Sat Radio combo at some point, or install a future upgraded PCM 3.0 if I like it or strike a better deal on it. I didn't order PCM because I thought it was overpriced for what you got, even though that meant giving up the sport chrono bar graphs. There is the 'wow' factor of the screen, Porsche logo, etc. I know as of the 2005 model year you could not, but some have suggested that now you can, but I don't know of any actual testing with a Cayman without PCM yet.Īs for how good or poor the Nav system is, I've reviewed nearly every Nav system on the market and the Porsche system is better than average but isn't great, lacking some features I prefer and it needs better ergonomics and UI. There are conflicting statements right now as to whether or not you can play MP3's without having PCM. The in-dash CD player can be loaded with MP3's and those will play if you have PCM. The NAV system DVD goes into a DVD unit under the front hood, not in the dash, and no you cannot load it up with MP3's to play.













Subaru navigation system review cnet